Healing the Gerson Way

October 17, 2011

Research, sickle cell

Cover of "Healing the Gerson Way: Defeati...

Cover via Amazon

I wonder what it might feel like to have all the vitamins and minerals I’m supposed to have inside my body, there all the time. What if I had a nutritiously sound mind and body? Would it make me think differently? Would that make me feel differently? Would I feel better? More active and energetic? Could I be disease free? Could having all the nutrients I need heal my ailments? There are many doctors alive today who think so. But, there is one particular doctor, who’s dead now, who believed not only could we live a longer, pain and disease free life if we followed his diet, he also believed you could cure cancer if you added a few steps and followed his remedy precisely.

I have 13 great reasons to give this a try. I will document my findings here. I will note any and all changes in my physical appearance and mental clarities or cloudiness. I will document how I feel, what I think about what I’m doing and most certainly if the diet does what it says it will do. I look forward to it.

People ask, “Will you put Madison on it?” I say, “Of course! She’s the reason I’m doing this.” I’m doing this because her doctor and I recently discussed taking her off the monthly blood transfusions and putting her on the drug hydroxyurea. Hydroxyurea is a chemotherapy drug that has the potential to curb her symptoms. It has worked for a lot of patients for a time. However, it has been known to lose its effectiveness over time. I don’t want to give Madison this particular poison. I’d rather take a more holistic approach. I’d rather make this lifestyle change and see how eating right and juicing changes her hemoglobin and sickle level.

Healing the Gerson way written by Charlotte Gerson is a book based on her father’s, Dr. Max Gerson’s, diet plan that heals the sick. The book explains why most people get sick in the first place; “deficiency and toxicity.” She says in her book that we are nutrient deficient and being poisoned by what’s in our food and environment. There are pesticides, and herbicides in our fruits and vegetables which are being grown in nutrient deficient soil. The hormones and other poisons in our meat are toxic to us too. Plus, all the pollutants in our water and air have an adverse affect on our health. She says if we change what we eat and drink to only organic foods and distilled water and juices, we will feel better. I believe that.

In her book, she mentioned many diseases and cancers this program has cured, but she didn’t mention sickle cell. Still, I will follow the program and see for myself because I am fairly certain that I have never given serious thought to our diet, let alone tried to implement one that would supply us with the nutrients we need.

, , , , ,

Keep in Touch!

Thanks for your support! It means the world to us.

11 Comments on “Healing the Gerson Way”

  1. poeticjourney Says:

    Good post btw. I tried that medicine and I’m not on it. Not something I would tell someone to try, but if nothingelse is working for them, that maybe it would be something. Do keep me posted on whatever you find out. God Bless 🙂

    Reply

  2. Elba Momaya Says:

    I was suggested this website via my cousin. I’m no longer sure whether this submit is written through him as nobody else understand such designated about my difficulty. You’re amazing! Thank you!

    Reply

  3. SomerEmpress Says:

    Hey lady (Helen)! LOL! For whatever reason, I did not get this very well-written post. I’ll have to look up this book by Charlotte Gerson. Apparently, you have been busy in earnest finding the best resources and information to help Madi. In the process, you’ve uncovered helpful information that can serve ALL your readers, as well. Thanks for that! I’m going to loan a copy of the book so I can also help my own family with our own health challenges. Empowerment is key!

    Reply

  4. Dr Jerry Brown Says:

    what do you use for sickle-cell anaemia

    Reply

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. The Beautiful Truth - Video | The Health Rebel - November 4, 2011

    […] Healing the Gerson Way (madisonhollandfoundation.com) […]

  2. Gerson and Me: What IS the Gerson Therapy? « Live Your Bliss - January 20, 2012

    […] Healing the Gerson Way (madisonhollandfoundation.com) […]

  3. Gerson University: Where Do You Get Your Healing? « Live Your Bliss - February 1, 2012

    […] Healing the Gerson Way (madisonhollandfoundation.com) Share this:FacebookTwitterEmailLike this:LikeBe the first to like this post. Filed under earth, gerson world and tagged alternative cancer therapies, gerson therapy, Max Gerson, natural treatments for cancer | Leave a comment […]

Leave a Reply

