One Good Thing

May 19, 2011

sickle cell

When I go out to a networking event and get even one good thing, one good piece of information, meet one great person, give one person news they can use or help one person with a project, I am very happy and grateful.

Last night I went to Young Non-profit Professionals Network’s Peer learning circles and I am so happy I did. I met several smart, inspiring and helpful young people who work in or aspire to work in the non-profit sector. We shared information, confessed our challenges and conversed about the strengths and weaknesses of our organizations –All in an effort to create better solutions and better outcomes. Everyone seemed eager to divulge useful information and learn what they could.

We were all there because we love what we do and we wanted to share what we thought was the most valuable things we had learned so far. I’m looking forward to the next event.

Thank you YNPN for hosting this event!!!

Keep in Touch!

Thanks for your support! It means the world to us.

2 Comments on “One Good Thing”

  1. SomerEmpress Says:

    Great article, Rena! Short AND sweet! I love events like these, where the people gathered are clearly there to benefit FROM each other, as well as add tremendous value by sharing their challenges, hurdles, and “lessons” learned. I’m looking for a meeting/event like this one as I seek to formally incorporate my own nonprofit. Thank you!

    Reply

    • Rena Says:

      Thanks Somer! Its organizations like these that let you know your hard work is all worth while. Please let me know if I can be of assistance while you get your non-profit going. Good luck with everything!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

