The Fun Theory…Again

April 28, 2011

sickle cell

I’ve seen this a few times and I still love it. I’ve been giving the fun theory some serious thought. What if we could find a fun way to do all unpleasant things? Exercise, for instance, is a must for me but I hate to do it. If it were fun, like this, I may actually enjoy it better.

I am so intrigued by the fun theory that I want to adopt it into every aspect of my life. I could change a lot of bad habits if I could somehow make change fun. Imagine a world where cooking healthy meals could be fun! Eating could be fun! Caring for yourself, your health and for your family could be fun! What if grocery shopping were fun! The bags would carry themselves into the house and put themselves away. Ok, ok, so that may be over doing it a bit but the fun theory is worth exploring. How can we make life more fun? How can we effect the lives of those living with sickle cell and make it more fun? Sickle cell is hard and I don’t have a fun answer for it, but I welcome suggestions from readers. 🙂

So, lets consider house hold chores instead. Before the dish washer entered my life, the dishes piled up until I could no longer ignore them or I was expecting company. However, if I do dishes while talking one the phone to one of my girlfriends or with my favorite music turned up, I get through them faster and that’s fun. Before I know it, the dishes are done.

, , ,

Keep in Touch!

Thanks for your support! It means the world to us.

3 Comments on “The Fun Theory…Again”

  1. SomerEmpress Says:

    Fun,fun for everyone! Reminds me that injecting a little bit of humor and excitement into those otherwise dull activities and chores is the only way to just get ’em done! I’m not going 2 lie, I love exercise, but only b/c I have made it fun. I listen to a lot of music when I exercise, and pace my workout based on the # of songs, versus clocking the time. Happy Fun Friday!

    Reply

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Daily Leadership Thought #161 – Are You Having Fun? « Ed Robinson's Blog - June 25, 2011

    […] The Fun Theory…Again (madisonhollandfoundation.com) […]

Leave a Reply

