Fund Raising Success!

April 17, 2011

sickle cell

The Twins!

The girls had a great time bowling! We met our fund raising goal and everyone had a good time. Thanks to everyone who came out and a special thanks to everyone who sent in a donation. While we certainly appreciate your donation, we missed your presence. It was a pleasure meeting every one.  Madi had a blast. She and her sister each bowled more strikes than I did. Well, one strike is more than I did. I’m not a very good bowler but I had fun trying!

A special, special thanks to WSU PR Campaigns class for volunteering. You did great work! Dr. P should give you all A’s! 🙂 Thank you so much for your help!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

, , , ,

Keep in Touch!

Thanks for your support! It means the world to us.

2 Comments on “Fund Raising Success!”

  1. SomerEmpress Says:

    Congratulations on a successful fundraiser! It also looks like fun was had by all. 🙂 I didn’t realize that Madi is a twin. I may have already told you that I have twin cousins (identical) that are/ were affected by sickle cell anemia. I myself am a twin, though fraternal (unaffected personally by sickle cell). Makes me want to know so much more about whether there is any correlation.

    Keep up the good work/ fight to raise awareness!!! Don’t stop until we find a cure!

    Reply

    • Rena Says:

      Thank you Somer! I’d like to know how your cousins are doing. If you get some time, drop me a line about it some time. 🙂

      Reply

Leave a Reply

