The First 1000!

March 16, 2011

General

Orgasmic!

It feels good!!!

When I started out, I have to admit I was a bit timid. It took me two weeks to make the announcement to my family and friends that I had started to blog…again. Over this three month period, I have gone through three transformations: Initially, it was all about Madi and sickle cell disease and lets find a viable, affordable cure. Then it was just writing to get used to it. I chose random topics and joined the Post-a-week challenge here on WordPress.com. They chose a lot of topics for me.

Now, I’m off again on sickle cell disease but I’ve told you guys a lot about me. I didn’t mean to do that. It just happened. As you might have guessed, I have sickle cell SC trait and my daughter Madison has sickle cell SS trait. This site is still about her but it is still a work in progress. If you go along with us you will see us evolve and change several times if we’re lucky and are successful in our efforts.

If you have been with us from the start, thank you for sticking around. If you have recently joined us, thank you for taking time out of your day to stop by.

, , , , , ,

Keep in Touch!

Thanks for your support! It means the world to us.

4 Comments on “The First 1000!”

  1. SomerEmpress Says:

    Congratulations! Enjoy that orgasm! You have arrived, woman! Or should I say…??LOL!! Keep up the great work!

    Reply

  2. SJ Jones Says:

    Orgasmic?!

    Okay, you got my attention! What were we talking about again? LOL Just kidding. But really, ‘The First 1000″ what? At first, I thought words, but I’m sure you’ve crossed that milestone long ago.

    I’ve enjoyed your evolution on this site. You’ve really gained a lot of comfort in blogging. I’m not sure if it’s due to increased confidence after seeing the results of your work or what, but it’s great reading and as I’ve said before, very informative.

    SJJ

    Reply

Leave a Reply

