Where my help comes from

February 14, 2011

General

Dear Entrepreneur and Service Agent,

How would you know where your help comes from if all your support came from the people and places you expected it to come from? How could you exercise your faith if things always happened the way you expect them to?

I was surprised when I turned around and the support I thought would be behind me wasn’t. I’m here to tell you, I am no longer surprised. That’s how God works. He wants you to know He is your source. If all of your friends and family supported all your efforts, what would you need God for? Jesus had to go outside his hometown and away from his own family and friends to get the understanding, support and following God had set aside for him. Some people call it, ‘stepping out on faith.’ I have learned it is called that because in a lot of cases, we will be stepping out without help we can see. Our help is not carnal. You have to trust God and know that when the people who should support you don’t, it is exactly the way it is supposed to be. It is their problem not yours. Just keep moving. They will eventually come around or their face will stay green. Either way, it has nothing to do with you. Also, be careful of those asking to help only to look for opportunities to plant seeds of doubt. Rev. Run put it best when he said, “Beware of those criticizing you, because they are trying to exert power over you.”

I thought my friends and family would be the most supportive but they haven’t been. The support has come from unexpected people and places. That’s God! I thought I knew what would happen but I didn’t. Every day I am more surprised by where my help comes from. I just keep taking one step and something happens that gets me two steps further. That’s God too.

I say all this to say, I know I am not the only one. I know there are others out there afraid to step out because someone said, “That can’t be done.” or “You can’t do that!” or “That’s a stupid idea.” I say, don’t listen to them. Show them that you will follow your path because you know where your help comes from. Ask them to get on board or step aside.

The Madison Holland Foundation will grow into what it is supposed to be. I trust that, and I am confident it will not happen the way I imagined it.

And, I won’t be looking back to see who’s not behind me, I’ll be looking side to side at who’s running beside me and I’ll be looking forward at who’s making a way for me. I won’t look back because what’s behind me doesn’t matter.

, , , , , ,

Keep in Touch!

Thanks for your support! It means the world to us.

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

