What’s that like?

February 1, 2011

General

Living in the now is in so many ways a blessing. His eye is on the sparrow right? I knew what elementary school my son would go to while he was still in the womb. (I already know how that sounds 🙂 ) But that’s how I’ve always been. I’ve pretty much planned every aspect of the girls lives. And, I’ve been considering college for them since they were born. What I’ve been thinking about lately though is, how peaceful it must be to live day to day? To not concern yourself with life expectancy or what some might consider, the inevitable. It must be nice.

What’s that like to have the present be your most pressing concern. I’ll never know because all I can think about is Madi’s future and our future as a family. I wonder what it will look like. Will she get married? Have kids? Become a chef? How long can her body withstand getting a blood transfusion every three weeks? I look at folks without those fears and concerns and I ask, what’s that like?

What’s that like to not consider how your decision or indecision will affect others? I am humbly asking for donations for the Madison Holland foundation because doing so will change lives. Financial donations are so necessary to increase research and awareness for sickle cell disease. Donating could save a life. If you feel more comfortable donating office supplies, or paying for other operating costs, we would be more than happy to accept any support you offer. And, if you want to donate your time and talents, we can definately use you.

I ask for your help because I don’t know what its like to not fight for my childs life and health. I don’t know what its like to not worry about her future. If you know, tell me, what’s that like?

, ,

Keep in Touch!

Thanks for your support! It means the world to us.

One Comment on “What’s that like?”

  1. Karyn Says:

    Nice know-how! I have been hunting for some thing such as this for some time today. Excellent!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

