What do you need to make your dream happen?

January 26, 2011

General

When you dream about what you want, do you also dream about what it will take to get there? Do you make a list and start checking things off as you come closer to that dream? I hadn’t made a list of things to do for my dream. I just walked toward it and as things came up, and became the most pressing, I took care of it. As it turns out, this is not the most efficient way to navigate your dream scape. I suggest you find the shortest route before you set out. Map it out and stay on course. That’s what I’ve learned in this journey of mine. I knew what I wanted to do but I didn’t know how I was going to do it.

Today, I still move while mapping, but I have more direction. I know where I’m going and I have a vision of how I will get there. I’m just saying, know what your dream is! Decide what you will need to get it. And, draw a map toward it. Don’t be afraid to go after it. Most importantly, Don’t use No’s as an excuse to slow down. No’s will come from everywhere. Get used to them and either learn how to turn them into yes’ or go around them and find another source. There will be angels! It’s the only way you will know what you are capable of.

See the beginning and know what the end looks like in your travels. It doesn’t matter how long it takes you to get there as long as you keep moving. You won’t need the support of the friends and family you thought you needed. Your passion and desire will carry you through. So, what do you need? How will you get it?

Keep in Touch!

Thanks for your support! It means the world to us.

One Comment on “What do you need to make your dream happen?”

  1. Lena Says:

    This is something that I should have learned 50 years ago. There is no telling how far I might have gone. But,thankfully I am all right even though I stumbled through life.(smile)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

