What are three things you can do to be a better friend to the people in your life?

January 24, 2011

General

There are so many things I could do better! But, for the sake of time and space, I will limit my thoughts to three of the most pressing things:
1. I should keep in touch better. I let long periods of time pass without calling. My friends are sweet, kind and understanding so we typically pick up where left off. Thank you guys.
2. I should try not to get so emotional. Emotional reactions are not usually helpful.
3. It’s also minimally possible I talk too much. This is only a slight possibility since unsolicited advice is out of character for me.

Friends, now is not the time to list the things “I” can do better, as I know that list is extensive. Tell me in your comments what you think you could do better.

Keep in Touch!

Thanks for your support! It means the world to us.

2 Comments on “What are three things you can do to be a better friend to the people in your life?”

  1. Tracie Says:

    Three things I can do better as a friend:
    1. When it comes to my male friends I should not become so withdrawn when I enter into a relationship. They were there before the boyfriend, and they are there every time the boyfriend leaves.
    2. I think I can be less opinionated about the men my friends date, and be supportive throughout the relationship and when it ends stop saying “I told you so”.
    3. Last but not least spend more time, stop taking for granted that I’ll see her on her birthday, xmas, day off, etc . It simple plan more “Girls Night Out”

    Reply

Leave a Reply

