What are you looking forward to?

January 14, 2011

General

I’m looking forward to my children’s high school years- Their turning 16- Their graduating and going to college. Madison wants to chef. She’s always wanted to be a chef. When she was four she would say to me, “Mommie, I want to watch to cooking channel.” Barley able to form complete sentences and already she knew she wanted to cook. I love her. Her sister, on the other hand, wanted to watch “the doctor channel.” She was really in to the medical channel on cable Television. She was sure she wanted to be a doctor. But, then she went to middle school and something or someone there changed her mind.

Anyway, I look forward to every moment, every milestone and every opportunity I have with them. I am a happy sappy mom who is so pleased to have them. 🙂

I’m looking forward to grandchildren too. But really, I just want Madison to have pain free days and no more blood transfusions. A cure for sickle cell disease should come in her life time. I look forward to that most.

Keep in Touch!

Thanks for your support! It means the world to us.

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

